Republican Robert Aderholt wins 12th term in Congress, defeats Democrat Lee Auman


Alabama 4th District U.S. Rep. Robert Aderholt won a 12th term Congress Tuesday as he defeated Democrat and political newcomer Lee Auman.

With 45 percent of the precincts reporting, the Associated Press called the race for Aderholt who leads Auman 82 to 17 percent.

The 4th Congressional District includes Franklin, Colbert, Marion, Lamar, Fayette, Walker, Winston, Cullman, Lawrence, Marshall, Etowah and DeKalb counties. It also includes portions of Jackson, Tuscaloosa, and Cherokee counties.

This article will be updated will full results.


Comments are closed.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Sign-up for Alabama Today's The Cheat Sheet
The morning read of Alabama politics
%d bloggers like this: