Governor Robert Bentley makes appointments to 10 boards, councils and commissions

Gov Robert Bentley speaking
Photo Credit: Governor Robert Bentley Flickr

Governor Robert Bentley made 41 appointments to 10 different boards, councils and commissions last week. The majority went to the Alabama Workforce Council, Erin’s Law Task Force, and the newly created Advisory Board on Broadband Development.

You can find more information on open board positions on the appointments webpage.

State Board of Education

Alabama Workforce Council

  • Norman A.Crow
  • Jerry T. Mays
  • Dale Greer
  • Cleveland Poole
  • Philip C. “Chap” Jackson III
  • Commissioner Fitzgerald Washington

Aerospace Alliance

  • Neal Wade
  • Bob Smith

Erin’s Law Task Force

  • Patrick Guyton
  • Eric Graves
  • Elizabeth Huntley
  • Robin D. Mackey
  • Susan Roberts
  • Nathan A. Ryan
  • Deborah Callins
  • Lillie James-Osborne


  • William Puckett

 Walker County Civil Service

  •  Rufus Reed

Historic Ironworks Commission

  • Johnny Curry

Healthcare Improvement Task Force

  • Peggy Benson

Holocaust Foundation

  • Alvin Benn

Advisory Board on Broadband

  • Colonel Jeff Dunn
  • Fizergald Washington
  • Neal Morrison
  • Brunson White
  • Ron Sparks
  • Tommy Bice
  • Greg Canfield
  • Jim Byard
  • Lee Sentell
  • Spencer Collier
  • Donald Williamson
  • Jim Perdue
  • Stephanie Azar
  • Mark Heinrich
  • Gregory Fitch
  • John Cooper
  • Rod Scott
  • Phil Williams
  • Gerald Dial


Comments are closed.