Governor Robert Bentley made appointments to 13 different boards, commissions

Gov Robert Bentley speaking
Photo Credit: Governor Robert Bentley Flickr

Governor Robert Bentley‘s office reports that he did not make appointments during the session. Last weeks appointments list includes 13 boards and commissions with the majority of them going to the relatively new Advisory Board on Broadband.

You can find more information on open board positions on the appointments webpage.

Etowah County District Attorney

  • Jody Willoughby

Mobile County District Judge

  • Jill Phillips

Southern Regional Education Board

  • Chuck Smith 

Drought Assessment Planning Team

  • Matthew  Durdin
  • Chris Isaacson
  • Roy McAuley 

Alabama Commission on Higher Education

  • Randy McKinney

Alabama Housing Authority

  • Michael Toles

 Alabama Medical Licensure Board

  • L. Daniel Morris

 Prison Reform Task Force

  • Franklin Johnson 

State Advisory Group for Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention

  • Baker Allen

SEARCH Law Enforcement Commission

  • Daniel Urquhart

Board of Registration for Architects

  • Daniel Bennett


  • Alexia Borden
  • Allison Jenkins

Advisory Board on Broadband

  • Dr. Alec Yasinsac
  • Gary R. Bolton
  • Quincy P. Minor
  • Jason Walker
  • Tim Lewis
  • Ben Venable
  • Lisa Volpe McCabe
  • Richard Wolfe
  • Tami Reist
  • Jimmy R. Copeland
  • Bill Dean
  • Kevin Harris
  • William Stimpson Hanes
  • Tomi J. Selby
  • Will Choat
  • Nancy C. Pack
  • Bill Gillespie
  • Sonny Brasfield
  • John M. Wade
  • John Clyde Riggs
  • Jason Jackson
  • Jeremy L. Arthur
  • George Ford
  • George Stegall
  • David Cole
  • John Schremser
  • C. Wayne Hutchens
  • John C. Nettles
  • Taylor Vice
  • Bill Johnson
  • Betty Willis


Comments are closed.