Governor Robert Bentley’s many December 2015 appointments

Governor Robert Bentley
Photo Credit: AP

Despite the holidays, December was a busy month for the Governor’s appointments office. Gov. Robert Bentley made 39 new appointments and 8 term amendments to 28 different boards, commissions or offices last month.

You can find more information on open board positions on the appointments webpage.

General Contractors Licensing Board

  • Chip Grizzle

Humanities Foundation Board

  • Trey Granger

Forestry Commission

  • Robert N. Turner

Alabama State University Board of Trustees

  • Howard L. Watkins

University of North Alabama Board of Trustees

  • Todd Ouellette


  • Marty Abroms
  • Joel Anderson
  • Rodney Howard
  • Libby Jordan
  • Marcus Maples
  • Steve Pierce
  • Simpson Russell
  • Will Trapp

University of West Alabama Board of Trustees

  • John Killian

Onsite Wastewater Board

  • Derrick D. Hutchins

Baldwin County Board of Registrars

  • Betty Sweet

Indian Affairs Commission

  • Lowrey Hesse
  • Dr. Lebaron Byrd

Homeland Security Task Force

  • Dr. Joanne Hale

Geographic Information Executive Council

  • Dr. Joanne Hale

Advisory Board on Broadband

  • Dr. Joanne Hale

Nursing Board

  • Francine Mancuso Parker
  • Valorie A. Dearmon
  • Judith LaDonna Burns

Governor’s Commission on Physical Fitness

  • Helen Massey

State Board of Public Accountancy

  • Earl Blackmon
  • Steve Grice
  • Delbert Madison

Historical Commission

  • Michele Thompson

Manufactured Housing Commission

  • Winston Lindsey
  • Dr. Walter Bracy
  • Nancy Ballard

Historic Blakeley Authority

  • Darrelyn Bender
  • Irene Butler

Board of Examiners in Psychology

  • Dr. Joe Ackerson

U.S. Census Coordinator

  • Larry Childers

Elevator Safety Review Board

  • Jay Weldon Jenkins
  • Jim Wyatt
  • Arthur W. Steber

Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Board

  • Beth Chapman

Workforce Development Board

  • George Clark, Chair
  • Rep. Alan Baker

Board of Examiners of Assisted Living Administrators

  • Gail C. McInnish

State Council on the Arts

  • Dora James

Public Library Service

  • Adam Thompson

Onsite Wastewater Board

  • Derrick D. Hutchens

Jefferson County District Judge

  • Shera Grant


Comments are closed.