Here’s everyone the Alabama Republican Assembly has endorsed in the 2018 election cycle

The Alabama Republican Assembly — a grassroots organization tasked with reforming the Republican Party for the vast and disenfranchised majority of its members: Reagan conservatives, who believe in small government, lower taxes, free market capitalism, a strong defense, the right to life, and a decent America — has made its endorsements for the 2018 primary election cycle.
The group held their statewide meeting in Pratville, Ala., where they voted on their recommendations for statewide office, state legislature, and even some local offices ahead of the Republican primary on June 5.
“We must have elected leaders who are committed to governing honestly and ethically, and believe these candidates can best help our state move forward in the November election,” the group said of their endorsements.
Below are the candidates the group believes are most committed to conservative values, the rule of law, and changing the corrupt culture in state politics:

United State Congress

  • House District 2: Rich Hobson
  • House District 5: Mo Brooks

Statewide races

  • Governor: Scott Dawson 
  • Lt. Governor: Rusty Glover 
  • Attorney General: Alice Martin 
  • Secretary of State: John Merrill
  • State Auditor: Jim Zeigler 
  • Commissioner of Agriculture: Rick Pate 

Supreme Court

  • Chief Justice of the Supreme Court: Tom Parker
  • Associate Justice Place 1: Debra Jones
  • Associate Justice Place 4: John Bahakel

Court of Civil Appeals

  • Place 1: Michelle Manley Thomason
  • Place 2: Terri Willingham Thomas

Court of Criminal Appeals

  • Place 1: Richard Minor
  • Place 2: Chris McCool
  • Place 3: Bill Cole

State Board of Education

  • District 2: John Taylor
  • District 8: Wayne Reynolds

State Senate races

  • District 2: Tom Butler 
  • District 4: Paul Bussman
  • District 7: Sam Givhan
  • District 10: Mack N. Butler
  • District 12: Wayne Willis
  • District 13: Tim Sprayberry
  • District 21: Gerald Allen
  • District 25: Will Barfoot
  • District 32: David Northcutt
  • District 34: Jack Williams

State House races

  • District 3: Andrew Sorrell
  • District 4: Tom Fredericks
  • District 9: James R Bowling
  • District 10: Charles A. Orr
  • District 12: Corey Harbison 
  • District 22: Ritchie Whorton
  • District 23: Tommy Hanes
  • District 31: Dustin DeVaughn
  • District 39: TJ Maloney
  • District 42: Jimmie Hardee
  • District 49: April Weaver
  • District 64: Stephen Sexton
  • District 73: Matt Fridy
  • District 87: Adam E Parker
  • District 88: Will Dismukes
  • District 89: Wes Allen
  • District 91: Lister H. Reeves, Jr.
  • District 105: Janet Brown Oglesby

Other races

  • Lauderdale County Probate Judge: William Smith 
  • Tuscaloosa County Probate Judge: Rob Robertson 
  • Fayette County Probate Judge: Mike Freeman 
  • Jefferson County District Attorney: Mike Anderton 
  • Tuscaloosa County Circuit Clerk: Magaria Bobo

Comments are closed.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
%d bloggers like this: