Gov, Robert Bentley, his appointees see great success in Senate confirmations: See full list

Governor Robert Bentley
Photo Credit: AP

While a lot didn’t go according to plan this session, Gov. Robert Bentley and his appointees have a lot to celebrate. Based on the list below Bentley and his appointments office had a very successful Legislative Session. Congratulations to everyone who saw their appointment confirmed.

Below you will find a full list of 2015 Confirmations:


Landscape Architect Board of Examiners

  • Lea Ann Macknally

Family Trust Board of Trustees

  • Judy Shepura
  • David Salter
  • Lynn Campisi

Athens State University Board of Trustees

  • Senator Arthur Orr
  • Macke Mauldin
  • Ronnie Chronister

State Board of Human Resources

  • Dr. Phil B. Hammonds

Alabama Firefighters’ Personnel Standards and Education Commission

  • Gary Lenn Sparks

Alabama Environmental Management Commission

  • Houston Lanier Brown, II
  • Scott Phillips
  • Dr. Craig Elliott Martin

Credit Union Administrator

  • Sarah Moore

Credit Union Administrators Board

  • Ralph Altice
  • Linda Cencula
  • Greta Webb-Williams
  • Harold Gregory McClellan
  • Joseph R. Hand
  • Charles Faulkner

Port Authority Board of Directors

  • Joseph S. McCarty
  • Alvin Hope
  • Algernon Stanley

State Board of Education

  • Al Thompson

Alabama Institute for Deaf and Blind BOT

  • Frances E. Taylor
  • Jackie L. Smith
  • Ronald Lee Garrett
  • Gerri W. Robinson
  • Hope Curry
  • Richard M. “Mitch” Kemmer, Jr.

Board of Appeals for the Department of Labor

  • Ray VanSchoubroek

Public Accountancy Board

  • Connie Sheppard-Harris

Crime Victims Compensation Commission

  • Billy Sharp
  • Miriam Shehane

Alabama Real Estate Appraisers Board

  • Christopher Alan Baker
  • Edmond Eslava
  • Angela Frost
  • Dennis Wayne Key
  • Penni McClammy

Department of Rehabilitation Services

  • Jimmie Varnado
  • Eddie C. Williams

Court of the Judiciary

  • Lucinda Samford Cannon
  • Gwaltney L. McCollum
  • Daryl Perkins

Auburn University Board of Trustees

  • David Gainer Lanier

Alabama Commission on Higher Education

  • Stan Pylant

Gulf States Marine Fisheries Council

  • Chris Nelson

Securities Commission

  • James L. Hart

Forestry Commission

  • Steve May

Banking Board

  • Larry K. Deason
  • Ann Scott Yelverton

Alabama Electronic Security Board

  • John David Orr
  • Sheriff Derrick Cunningham

Alabama Educational Television Commission

  • J. Holland
  • Tijuanna Adatunji

Real Estate Commission Authority

  • Danny Sharp

Drycleaning Environmental Response Trust Fund Advisory Board

  • Jason Windham

University of South Alabama Board of Trustees

  • Sandy Stimpson
  • Ken O. Simon
  • Mike Windom
  • Sheriff Bryant Mixon
  • Captain Ron Jenkins (USN, Ret.)
  • Chandra Brown Stewart

University of North Alabama Board of Trustees

  • William Trapp
  • Marcus Maples

Alabama Surface Mining Commission

  • Jack F. Bergsieker
  • Kenneth Ray Russell
  • Keith Plott

Alabama Community College Systems Board of Trustees

  • Al Thompson, III
  • Frank Caldwell
  • Crystal Brown
  • Milton A. Davis, P.E.
  • Ron Fantroy
  • Chuck Smith
  • Blake McAnally, PE/PLS
  • Susan Blythe Foy

Alabama Trust Fund Board

  • Edgar Pruitt

Agriculture & Industries Board

  • Emory Mosely, Jr.
  • J.B. Turner, Jr.
  • John Walker
  • Phillip Hunter
  • Fred Cespedes
  • Joey Harris
  • Reafield Vester

Tuscaloosa County Civil Service Board

  • Brock Jones
  • Rev. Jefferey Cammon

Alabama State University Board of Trustees

  • Angela D. McKenzie
  • Pamela J. Ware
  • Ralph D. Ruggs
  • Joe Whitt
  • Darrell Hudson

Textbook Committee: Science

  • Claudia Thomas Mitchell
  •  David Vess
  • Mary Hooks
  • Ginger Montgomery
  • Katherine Emmerson
  • Jo Chambers

Jacksonville State University Board of Trustees

  • Tony Ingram

Board of Heating, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration Contractors

  • Heshmat Aglan

Statewide 911 Board

  • Wayne Hutchens
  • Robert Smith
  • Evelyn Causey
  • Betty Sanders


University of Montevallo Board of Trustees

  • Gary Ellis

Board of Heating, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration Contractors

  • Barrett S. Richard


Alabama State University Board of Trustees

  • Kimberly Kelley Rucker


Alabama State University Board of Trustees

  • Lonnie A. Washington


Comments are closed.