Alabama incumbents sweep Congressional elections


Incumbents carried the midterm elections in Alabama on Tuesday, with six contested races resulting in all six Members of Congress winning their re-election bids.

Alabama 2018 election results

[Photo Credit: The New York Times]

The Associated Press has called all races for the U.S. House of Representatives. 1st District U.S. Rep. Bradley Byrne, 2nd District U.S. Rep. Martha Roby, 3rd District U.S. Rep. Mike Rogers, 4th District U.S. Rep. Robert Aderholt, 5th District U.S. Rep. Mo Brooks and 6th District U.S. Rep. Gary Palmer, all incumbents, all Republicans, handily won their given races.

Incumbent and lone Congressional Democrat, 7th District U.S. Rep. Terri Sewell ran unopposed.


Comments are closed.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Sign-up for Alabama Today's The Cheat Sheet
The morning read of Alabama politics
%d bloggers like this: