Clayton Turner chosen to be Young Republican National Federation Chief of Staff

Young Republicans
Photo Source: Clayton Turner FaceBook Page.

This past weekend the Young Republican National Federation held their annual conference in Chicago. While there members voted in a new slate of officers to run the organization in the next two years.

Dennis Cook from Chicago was elected Chairman and named Alabama’s own Clayton Turner to be his Chief of Staff. Turner announced the appointment via a Facebook post saying, “Grateful to my friend Dennis Cook, newly elected Chairman of the #‎YRNF, for naming me YRNF’s Chief of Staff at today’s closing board meeting. Look forward to serving with Dennis and his team over the next two years.”

Turner’s bio on the website for YR Unite, the group sponsoring a full slate of candidates who run for national positions, describes his years of political experience.

According to Turner, “in his role as Chief of Staff, he will help handle the day-to-day processes for the organization and aid members of the Executive Committee in achieving their individual goals. He will have a key role in building the first month foundation for the new leadership by working closely with Chairman Dennis Cook.”

Turner has already taken steps to implement the YR Unite  “#DAY1 Plan” which they unveiled on Facebook shortly after the election. According to Turner, “The list of ten items includes steps towards creating new clubs, expanding tech-savvy initiatives, and the release of a new Servant Leadership Initiative.

These plans reflect the values that the newly elected Executive Committee has promised to use as their guiding principles: Leadership, Development and Relationships. The launch of this list began with the first meeting on August 2nd and should be completed within a week.”

Below is the list of officers elected to serve the next two years:

Chairman: Dennis Cook
Co-Chairman: Chris Carmona
Vice-Chairman At-Large: Adam Ellison
Secretary: Jason Emert
Treasurer: John Doyle
Auditor: Rick Veenstra
Asst. Secretary: Sarah Spence
Asst. Treasurer: Mike Thulen
Midwestern Regional Vice Chair: Courtney Ruwe
Northeastern Regional Vice Chair: Mike Puskaric
Southern Regional Vice Chair: Daniel Ruoss

Western Regional Vice Chair: Taylor Strand

State Chairman’s Association Chair: Katie Regan


Comments are closed.